Join Prizmah and other development professionals with at least 10 years experience for a gathering like none other. Our 4th annual online retreat will be an opportunity for peer-to-peer sharing, learning from experts in the development world, and networking with other senior professionals.

Pure Imagination: The Evolution of our Work

Although we can’t come together in person this summer, the desire and need to bring together veteran day school and yeshiva development professionals together is clear. Join us for this summer's Senior Development Professionals Retreat to explore the evolution of fundraising - for your school and for the field - and plan together for the future.

Dates:
Monday, July 13 - Thursday, July 16, 2020

Tentitive Schedule**
Monday, July 13: How the Job Is Changing
2 pm ET / 11am PT: Welcome, introductions, and setting the tone for our time together 
2:45 - 3:30pm ET / 11:45am - 12:30pm PT: Homerooms (a small group conversation to begin thinking about and framing our work)
break
4:45 - 5:45pm ET / 1:45 - 2:45pm PT: Analyzing the data and assessing the situation

Tuesday, July 14: Managing Major Gifts
12-1:15pm ET / 9 - 10:15am PT: Conversation with Rhea Turteltaub, Vice Chancellor for External Affairs at UCLA
break
2 - 2:45pmET / 11 - 11:45am PT: Homerooms (small group debrief after the session with Rhea)
3 - 4:15pm ET / 12 - 1:15pm PT: Major gift case studies
break
8 - 9 pm ET / 5 - 6pm PT: A "fireside" chat with major donors

Wednesday, July 15: Strategic Development Planning
12 - 1:15pm ET / 9 - 10:15am PT: Homerooms (small group conversation focused on your development plan)
break
1:45 - 3:45pm ET / 10:45am - 12:45pm PT: Breakout blocks. Two 50 minute sessions (your choice between two topics during each block). These sessions are designed as open brainstorms, idea sharing, questions asking/answering, etc. focused around specific areas that will be identifed by the group on Day 1. 
4 - 5:15pm ET / 1 - 2:15pm PT: Re-imagining the future of partnership and constituency engagement. This is a conversation your admissions and marketing professionals are invited to attend with you.
break
8 - 9 pm ET / 5 - 6pm PT: Optional evening fun activity (TBA)

Thursday, July 16: Where do we go from here?
12 - 1:15pm ET / 9 - 10:15am PT: Homerooms (small group conversations focused on your development team and the future of your teams success)
break
2 - 3 pm ET / 11am - 12pm PT: Exploring the future of development leadership. Your heads of school and a lay development leader (your development chair or board president) are invited to attend this session
break 
3:45 - 5:15pm ET / 12:45 - 2:15pm PT Our final debrief, reflection and next steps conversation
5:15pm ET / 2:15pm PT: Program ends

Cost:
$200 Prizmah Network Affilitate School
$250 Non-Network Affiliate School

Questions? Please contact Traci Stratford 

A special thanks to the our planning and feedback committee members
Frances Bigman, Tanenbaum CHAT
Suzy Bookbinder, deToldeo High School
Alexandra Kadoche, Sinai Akiba Academy
Barbara Shapiro, The Leffell School
Danny Spiegel, Milken Community School
Hila Stern, Yeshivah of Flatbush

Please note: this event is for school based development professionals with 10+ years of experience